Tree vs Road: Road improvements set to win

June 19, 2012

A 30-inch diameter live oak tree will be chopped down to make room for the widening of Frate Barker Road in Southwest Travis County — leaving neighbors divided on the project. Frate Barker is a 1.3-mile two-lane road between Brodie Lane and Manchaca Road.

Continue reading

Latest news